Black Squirrels!

This one was a little gift from God.

Up here they have regular gray squirrels, like this one:And, they have black squirrels, like these guys here!!

I haven’t seen black squirrels since my days up at Stanford!

We joked that the squirrels there were black because of the experiments they were doing in molecular physics with the Stanford Linear Accelerator.

They were so prevalent that they actually became the bane of most students existence.

Nevertheless, it has been many years since my undergrad days, so it felt like a little gift from God to be amongst black squirrels again.

And they are still a bit annoying: they love to tease my dog!

About iammonicasue

I'm just gal who was born and raised in So Cal, who has lived my whole life in California... until now. I moved to Toronto in August 2010 and this is my blog about the differences I'm discovering between the home I came from and the home I'm getting to know.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Black Squirrels!

  1. Christy Summers says:

    Survival of the cute and furry 😉

Leave a Reply

